A blogpost by a student from the school we work with


As I pick my pen to write I am aware I have nothing to write in particular, neither a specific topic, concern, nor a concrete belief. I am writing as if in a state I was in a month back. Therefore excuse me should the writing not have a flow and progression. These are just random and abrupt thoughts I cajoled myself with.

Exactly a month back I fell sick. It was normal-temperature, giddiness and nausea. I took medicines and rest to return to school only to deteriorate further as my limbs had started to pain. With severe headache I walked to the doctor describing my physicality. I had my blood checked to know that I had viral infection. The injections couldn’t be administered as my pulse rate was low. With each visit I tried my best to describe my health, more headache, rashes here and there and swollen limbs. However I realized the pain was deeper. It was not my body or the infection but my confidence and thinking process had stopped working all together.

A fortnight before, I had applied to a world renowned college. More than the course offered, I was mesmerized with the college and the idea of studying beyond seas and oceans. While I typed my form out, I was pretty certain for the selection, at least for an interview. There was no scope of ‘no’; it simply didn’t fit in my universe to not be approached for. I was never in the habit of … Click here to read more

About thereddoorproject

I do not play a therapist nor a psychologist. I simply show you and guide towards possibilities that has been lost. The Red Door is a bridge...and intersection. It'll show you how to cross over. Once you do...the roads are your's to choose.
Aside | This entry was posted in Random Questions and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.